The DJFS Planning Committee, consisting of members appointed by the County Board of Commissioners, serves as an advisory group to the Commissioners.  The Committee's purpose is to identify, develop and provide supportive services to empower all county residents to achieve self-sufficiency and to monitor the progress and effectiveness of programs and services.  Those who serve on the Planning Committee are:

Thomas Andrews

Pastor Brian Brown

James Ford

Rachel Ketterman

Mary Ann Kochalko

Chaney Nezbeth

Marcy Patton

Roger Sikorszky

Tracy Smith

Kimberly Steele

Jim Stitt

Steve Ullom

Marie Williams


Rich Wymer

Updated 03/27/2024

Community Action Agency

Lisbon Nazarene Church

Community Legal Aid Services

Columbiana County Dept. of Job & Family Services

Mahoning Columbiana Training Association

The Way Station

Mental Health Recovery Services Board

The Counseling Center

Columbiana County Dept. of Job & Family Services

Kent State University - Salem Campus

Family Recovery Center

Family & Children First Council

Education Service Center

Citizen Member-at-Large, Columbiana, Ohio

Columbiana Metropolitan Housing Authority














County Family Services Planning Committee

The Planning Committee is established by the Ohio Revised Code and is charged with the task of serving as an advisory body to the Board of County Commissioners.

The Planning Committee is responsible for overseeing the provision of social services, publicly funded child care, and programs funded by the federal Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) grant.

The Planning Committee meets quarterly to review reports, monitor contracts, and recommend services. Minutes of all meetings are provided to the Board of County Commissioners.

Planning Committee Meeting Minutes:

Planning Committee Minutes (PDF) - 02-27-2024


Links to Partner Web Sites:

Kent State University–Columbiana County:
The Counseling Center:
Columbiana County Educational Service Center:
Mahoning Columbiana Training Association: 
Family Recovery Center: 
Columbiana County Mental Health Recovery Services Board: